PRINT

by Milan Josipovic

Epson did a really nice ad campaign for their Signature Worthy Papers . Names like : Greg Gorman ,  David Lynch , Steve McCurry , Vincent Versace , Lois Greenfield , Art Wolf and many others participated in a project .

http://www.epson.com/cgi-bin/Store/jsp/Pro/FocalPoints/Story/SignatureWorthy.do

This inspired me to  print two photographs after quite some while . Actually , last print I made in a dark room , 7 years ago . This time I used Hahnemuhle Photo Rag Ultra Smooth  on HP Z series printer .

The prints are 152cm X 115cm . Having in mind that files are coming from Nikon D200 I was concerned about print quality . How ever , they came out great . I was really blown away with the results . So I am going to print much often now . It’s a great filing seeing print coming to life .

Nikon D200 & Nikkor 50mm f/1.4

Nikon D200 & Nikkor 24-70 f/2.8 shoot in Cape Town

